Sieda Community Action is holding elections for low-income representatives for our board of directors in Appanoose and Mahaska Counties. Sieda clients and other low-income residents of those counties may cast their vote by visiting their respective resource Center;

  • Appanoose County Resource Center at 111 N Main Street in Centerville
  • Mahaska County Resource Center at 114 North Market in Oskaloosa

Candidate information sheets are available for review at each resource center. Simply ask for a ballot from the resource center staff and cast your vote.  Voting closes Wednesday, January 18.

Sieda’s Board of Directors is the governing body of the nonprofit corporation and is responsible for establishing corporate policy, including matters related to the establishment of the agency goals and objectives, the agency’s program planning, the agency’s budget, and procedures and criteria applicable to its functions. The Board is comprised of 15 to 18 members drawn from seven counties in Sieda’s core service area (Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska, Van Buren, and Wapello Counties).