Sieda Head Start is now accepting applications for the 2017-2018 school year. Sieda Head Start serves Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska, Van Buren, and Wapello Counties with partnerships in the Cardinal, Davis, Harmony, Moulton/Udell and Ottumwa School Districts.

Head Start serves children three to five years of age, including three to five year olds with disabilities. Children must be 3 years old by September 15 to be eligible for the 2017-2018 school year. Head Start’s developmentally appropriate activities assist the children in their mental, physical, social and emotional growth.

There is no charge for Head Start services. Enrollment is based on Federal poverty guidelines. Applications will be completed for anyone interested that meets the minimum age requirement.

Contact Sara Whitlow at 641-682-8741 x 164 or 800-622-8340 x 164 to schedule an appointment to complete an application today as space is limited and filling up quickly for fall enrollment.