Sieda Community Action is holding elections for low-income representatives for our board of directors from Davis, Van Buren, and Wapello Counties. Sieda clients and other low-income residents of the county may cast their vote by visiting their respective resource center; the Davis County Resource Center at 203 S. Madison Street in Bloomfield, the Van Buren Resource Center at 902 4th Street in Keosauqua, or the Wapello County Resource Center at 725 W. Second in Ottumwa. Simply ask for a ballot from the resource center staff and cast your vote.  Voting closes Friday, March 19.

Candidate information sheets are available for review at each resource center or you may review them online.

Davis County Candidates
Marisela Sanchez

Van Buren County Candidates
Write in candidates – Any write-in candidates will be required to complete a candidate questionnaire and are required to meet the same pre-ballot requirements as nominated candidates.

Wapello County Candidates
Alicia Long

Sieda’s Board of Directors is the governing body of the nonprofit corporation and is responsible for establishing corporate policy, including matters related to the establishment of the agency goals and objectives, the agency’s program planning, the agency’s budget, and procedures and criteria applicable to its functions. The Board is comprised of 15 to 18 members drawn from seven counties in Sieda’s core service area (Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska, Van Buren, and Wapello Counties).