Sieda Community Action is holding an election for a low-income representative for our board of directors from Van Buren County. Sieda clients and other low-income residents of the county may cast their vote by visiting the Van Buren Resource Center at 902 4th Street in Keosauqua. Simply ask for a ballot from the resource center staff and cast your vote.  Voting closes Friday, May 21.

A candidate information sheet are available for review at the county resource center or you may review it online.

Van Buren County Candidates
Kathy Saltzgaver

Sieda’s Board of Directors is the governing body of the nonprofit corporation and is responsible for establishing corporate policy, including matters related to the establishment of the agency goals and objectives, the agency’s program planning, the agency’s budget, and procedures and criteria applicable to its functions. The Board is comprised of 15 to 18 members drawn from seven counties in Sieda’s core service area (Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska, Van Buren, and Wapello Counties).