Percent of Students Qualifying for Free/Reduced Lunch										
School District County(ies)	School District	2010-11	2013-14	2015-16	2017-18	2019-20	2020-21	2021-22	2022-23	2010 to 2022 Change
Appanoose	Centerville	43.4	43.5	46.5	58.4	52.2	53.6	54.0	48.1	+4.7
	Moravia	53.2	52.2	48.6	47.7	50.7	44.5	40.6	51.1	-2.1
	Moulton -Udell	40.6	49.8	50.5	52.8	62.3	55.2	60.1	56.7	+16.1
	Seymour <sup>q</sup>	49.6	50.8	54.6	50.8	47.6	59.8	61.8	58.5	+8.9
Davis	Davis County CSD	42.4	43.2	37.2	48.6	53.0	50.6	45.4	44.6	+2.2
Jefferson	Fairfield CSD	42.7	41.4	41.4	45.6	47.5	44.9	45.1	49.0	+6.3
Jefferson, Keokuk, & Wapello	Pekind	37.7	27.6	19.6	13.9	41.2	36.3	32.0	32.4	-5.3
Keokuk	Keota	26.5	30.4	24.5	30.7	38.9	46.5	37.0	39.6	+13.1
	Sigourney	30.0	33.8	35.0	30.6	34.5	33.5	37.0	37.3	+7.3
	Tri-County	52.0	54.0	52.9	58.0	59.7	48.2	36.1	43.5	-8.5
	English Valleys <sup>b</sup>	31.3	33.0	36.3	40.2	40.1	40.5	40.4	45.6	+14.3
Mahaska	North Mahaska	35.2	38.0	35.5	40.7	37.7	40.7	34.9	31.9	-3.3
	Oskaloosa	43.2	50.8	47.1	49.1	45.6	42.6	39.3	46.7	+3.5
	Pella <sup>e</sup>	18.8	17.6	18.6	14.6	16.6	15.5	19.0	17.9	-0.9
	Twin Cedars <sup>g</sup>	40.0	43.7	48.4	42.1	47.3	43.8	39.4	48.0	+8.0
Van Buren	Harmony*	58.9	65.3	63.0	63.5	52.4	52.1	50.3	57.5	-1.4
	Van Buren	41.7	47.8	46.3	45.5					+15.8
Wapello, Davis, Jefferson, & Van Buren	Cardinal <sup>k</sup>	56.9	59.5	56.0	52.8	59.1	55.0	39.5	51.7	-5.2
Wapello	Ottumwa	50.4	54.8	48.1	42.7	48.0	15.07 (CEP)	48.3	46.0	-4.4
Wapello, Keokuk, Mahaska, & Monroe	Eddyville-Blakesbur g-Fremont <sup>m</sup>	49.0	43.1	42.8	35.0	36.5	28.7	32.0	36.8	-12.2

Source: Iowa Department of Education - https://www.educateiowa.gov/educa \*Harmony Schools Joined Van Buren School District in 2019-2020 Iowa Public School K-12 Students Eligible for Free and Reduced-Price Lunch by District

Appanoose County #4, Davis #26, Jefferson #51, Keokuk #54, Mahaska #62, Van Buren #89, Wapello #90

- a. Seymour School District listed under #93 Wayne County b. Engli
  - b. English Valley School District listed under #48 Iowa County
- d. Pekin School District covers mostly Jefferson, Keokuk, & Wapell e. Pella School District listed under #63 Marion County
- g. Twin Cedars School District listed under #63 Marion County
- k. Cardinal School District overlapes mostly Wapello County with small amounts in Davis, Jefferson, and Van Buren Counties
- m. Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont School District overlapes mostly Wapello County with small amounts in Keokuk, Mahaska, and Monroe

Note: Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) – CEP allows the nation's highest poverty schools and districts to serve breakfast and lunch at no cost to all enrolled students without collecting household applications.