Sieda Community Action acknowledged sixteen staff members with awards denoting years of service. Sieda would like to respectively mention the staff members who have been employed at Sieda for 30 years, 20 years, 15 years, 10 years, and 5 years. We are thankful for their many years of hard work and service to our counties.

Sieda Community Action values the work of all employees and truly appreciates the contributions our staff make to the organization and the communities we serve. Service awards are not simply a reward for “sticking it out,” they are the recognition of staff who have committed their time and energy to ensure that Sieda Community Action truly makes a difference in the lives of our clients. Without this commitment, we would not be the greatest non‐profit in Southeast Iowa.

Thank you for your service and dedication to Sieda Community Action!

30 Years

Lisa Collins
Lisa CollinsAssistant Housing Director
Housing Stabilization LIHEAP
Lisa Guest
Lisa GuestPrevention Supervisor
BHTS Prevention

20 Years

Thelma Smothers
Thelma SmothersTeacher Assistant
Appanoose Head Start

15 Years

Nicole Ford
Nicole FordHead Start Coordinator
Child Development
Regina Shultz
Regina ShultzCAPS
Davis & Van Buren Resource Centers
Housing Stabilization

10 Years

Marsha Clark
Marsha ClarkAppanoose Teacher
Head Start
Ned VanNostrand
Ned VanNostrandUnit Director
Housing Stabilization & Weatherization

5 Years

Jamie Anderson
Jamie AndersonFaDSS Generalist
Family Support Services (FSS)
Deborah Shubat
Deborah ShubatFaDSS Program Manager
Shakirah Smiley-McDonald
Shakirah Smiley-McDonaldPickwick Teacher
Head Start
Jamie Sparks
Jamie SparksCardinal Family Service Worker
Head Start
Kate Walz
Kate WalzHealth Coordinator
Head Start
Raye-Ann Farris
Raye-Ann FarrisHarmony Teacher
Head Start
Small, Morgan
Small, MorganAppanoose, Davis & Van Buren Center Supervisor
Head Start
Matt Thompson
Matt ThompsonWX Energy Auditor
Kristena Whennen
Kristena WhennenMedical Billing
Behavioral Health & Treatment Services